Heineken, Share The Drama

MPC partners with Sonny London's Fredrik Bond and Publicis Italy for Heineken’s UEFA Champions League ‘Share the Drama’ campaign, starring Ronaldinho, Van Nistelrooy and Dudek

Directed by Fredrik Bond at Sonny London, these three 60-second spots recreate iconic moments in football, and all the 'blockbuster' style tension and drama that go with them. Our teams of VFX artists worked closely with Fredrik and our creative partners at Publicis Italy to bring  ’The Wall’, ’The Chase’, and ’The Last Duel’ to cinematic life - football fans will have no problem identifying these historic sporting moments. As Publicis Italy put it: "A UCL match is a blockbuster show worth watching as it is an unpredictable story that is written live by the best players in the world."

Creative Director (2D) Bill McNamara says: "It was great to work on this project from the very early stages of production and collaborate with Fredrik and Publicis Italy to help design each world  from the futuristic army of drones in the Ronaldinho spot to the foggy 18th-Century world of the Dudek film. The end result is a real collaboration of VFX and production.”

The Wall

The Chase

The Last Duel

VFX Breakdown




Publicis Italy


Fredrik Bond

Production Company

Sonny London

Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis WW

Bruno Bertelli

Executive Creative Director, Publicis Italy

Cristiana Boccassini

Executive Creative Directors, Publicis Milan

Luca Cinquepalmi, Marco Venturelli

Associate Creative Directors

Eddy Guimaraes, Vinicius De Menezes


Lasse Frank

Head of TV

Silvia Cattaneo

Production Manager

Nicola Dempsey



Creative Director

Bill McNamara

Concept Artist / DMP Artist

Charles Downman

VFX Producer

Tomek Zietkiewicz

Producers, MPC Bangalore

Pooja Pandya K. Nikkesh

VFX Supervisor (2D)

Jack Stone

2D Team

Mike Cosgrave, Andrew Roberts, Jonny Eveson, Dan Benjamin, Rajesh Kaushik, Venkata S, Akula Srikanth, Bala Krishnan R; Naresh; Padma Priya

VFX Supervisor (CG)

Greg McKneally

3D Team

Greg McKneally, Mattias Lullini, Eline Strijdonk, Alessandro Granella, Matthieu Maillet, Sumesh Chammancheri, Sivapriyan, Prashath Paramasivam, Pramo Dwivedi, Bibin Balan P; Ajai V John; Ullas Thunga; Vaibhav Gupta; Earnest Victor

Bangalore Producers

Pooja Pandya, K. Nikkesh




Jean-Clément Soret


Patric Ryan @ Whitehouse Post Productions

Sound Design

Raja Sehgal @ Grand Central Recording Studios London

Soundtrack Original Music Composer

Wave Music