Call of Duty : Black Ops 3, Seize Glory

'Seize Glory' Exalts COD: Black Ops 3 from Activision Blizzard, 72andSunny and MPC LA

Hungry man’s Wayne McClammy directed 72andSunny’s live-action trailer “Seize Glory” for Activision’s new release, Call of Duty: Black Ops 3. It is an action-packed story capturing the adrenaline and heart-pumping thrills of the game. Academy Award and BAFTA-winning cinematographer Dion Beebe (Memoirs of a Geisha, Edge of Tomorrow, Collateral) and a star-studded cast of Hollywood actors round out the piece.

The story follows a next level gamer named Kevin, an unlikely looking hero, traversing different war-torn levels like the ultimate bad ass. Michael B. Jordan plays the hype-man/narrator as Kevin takes out soldiers, robot enemies, flesh-eating Zombies, tanks, planes and buildings. There is a nod to the definitive “There’s A Soldier In All Of Us” spot in an orchestral finale of fire, explosions and a dramatic cameo.

The collaboration with McClammy and MPC is the latest in a series that take memorable performances and mesmerizing visuals to the next level.
“We are getting the balance right allowing the VFX to support the story and reinforce the realities rather then relying on them too much,” said MPC Creative Director Paul O’Shea. “We wanted something immersive, visceral and believable, without a lingering feeling that things were digital.”

MPC Colorist Ricky Gausis graded “Seize Glory,” working closely with Beebe to balance the looks of an array of different scenes that ranged from exterior cityscapes and an interior biodome, to a Middle Eastern barbershop and stormy finale in a jungle.
“Ricky reconciled different creative visions and came up with something well balanced that keeps you focused on the story rather than being too aware of the style,” O’Shea said. “You don’t feel all the work he’s done and the end result looks iconic.”
Gausis added, “The main challenge was in making each location feel different without the grade distracting the viewer in any way. With the numerous explosions throughout I had to be very careful to keep the highlights relatively soft so as to not lose detail in certain areas. I also paid close attention to the shadows to retain detail in them."
“With having softer shadows and highlights it's very easy to have a flat and lifeless image, so I worked a lot in the mid tones to give the image richness.”





Production Company

Hungry Man


Wayne McClammy


Alex Gayner


Dion Beebe

Agency Chief Creative Officer

Glenn Cole

Agency Group Creative Director

Frank Hahn

Agency Creative Director/Designer

Rey Andrade

Creative Director/Writer

Josh Fell

Agency Lead Designer

Warren Frost

Agency Lead Writer

JC Abbruzzi

Agency Chief Production Officer

Tom Dunlap

Agency Director of Film Production

Sam Baerwald

Agency Executive Film Producer

Dan Ruth

Agency Senior Film Producer

Stanton Hill

Agency Production Coordinator

Paige Bryant

Agency Group Brand Director

Mike Parseghian

Agency Brand Director

Simon Hall

Agency Brand Manager

Brett Schneider

Agency Brand Coordinator

William Nader

Agency Director of Business Affairs

Michelle McKinney

Agency Business Affairs Director

Alex Lebosq

Agency Affairs Manager

Kelly Ventrelli

Agency Business Affairs Coordinator

Ashley Pesses

Agency Chief Strategy Officer

Matt Jarvis

Agency Co-Head of Strategy

Bryan Smith

Agency Group Strategy Director

John Graham

Agency Senior Strategist

Daniel Teng

Production Company Executive Producer

Mino Jarjoura

Production Company Producer

Laurie Boccaccio



VFX Creative Director

Paul O'Shea

VFX Supervisors

Zach Tucker & Benoit Mannequin

VFX Head of Animation

Stew Burris

VFX Executive Producer

Elexis Stearn

VFX Producers

Whitney Gearin, Tomek Zietkiewicz, Anuja Divakaran

VFX Production Coordinator

Valentina Cokonis

Grade MPC LA

Color Executive Producer

Meghan Lang


Ricky Gausis


Work Editorial


Jono Griffith

Editorial Executive Producer

Marlo Baird

Editorial Producer

Barbara Healey

VFX Team

Gizmo Rivera, Benji Davidson, Dave Stern, Marty Taylor, Chris Moore, Vincent Blin, Oliver Caiden, Gustavo Bellon, Sean Cox, Dave Damant, James Stellar, Dylan Brown, Roger Kupelian, Niall Booker, Maxx Burman, Daniel Xiao, Kino Scialabba, Emily Gerich, Ian Wilson, Moses Hood, John Velazquez, Joshua Cordes, Andrew Price, George Saavedra, Charles Trippe, Nate Usiak, Patrick Manning, Hermes Crespo, Ali Rizvi, Brian Broussard, Jessica Groom, Asher Stusek, Aaron Hamman, Joel Durham, Hayley Chen-O'Neill, Benjamin Rosado, Justice Joseph, Diego Melgar, Mark Krentz, Matthew Burns, Michael Lori, Tim Donlevy, Tim Kafka, Brendon Echsner, Clement Renaudin, Matthew Bell, Mike Daizell, Yuichiro Yamashita, Jaemin Lee, Hugo Saunders, Jorundur Rafn Arnarson, Caroline Pires, Andreu Lucio Archs, Gayatri K Patel, Bakiyaraj P, Gowri Shankar Velusamy D, Partha Modal, Radhakrishna Rethinasamy, Sachin Sureshrao Dhapudkar, Swarup Kumar Panigrahi, Usama Jameel, D. Venkatesan, Dheeraj Hebbar, Earnest Victor, Elangovan Ganeshan, Ganesh Kumar S, Jacob T. Oommen, Manoj Ravi, Prashanth Parasivam, Ranajoy Kar, Gayatri Patel, Abhinandan Madhu, Ajai V John, Akhil Gokul, Akshay Sunil Wadwalkar, Anbarasu E, Ashish Saini, Bibin Balan P, Jojo Sunny, Jyoti Prakash Panda, Kumar SVGS, Kunal Sarkar, Manjunath Ramakrishnaiah, Pratik Choudhury, Shivenda Rajput, Sourodeep Dey, Sumesh Chammancheri, Vijaya Jothi, Vittal Kuntla, Inigo Vimal Roy, Priya Bandodkar, Raju Ganesh S, S Rajesh, Abdul Labeeb, Alex J, Amresh Kumar, Bruno Roosewelt, Jaswan Vishnu Prasath, K. Gandhiraj, Lokanath Sahu, M D Karthikeyan, Mithilesh G, Mohan Pugaz, Pankaj Choudhary, Prashanth Palaparthi, S. Samson Samuel, Shaik Abdul Adil, Shalwin Shaiju, Shashi Kant Kamal, Sravan Kumar & Vishal Digambar Mule